Subscribe via RSS Feed

About Us

Arlington Ridge Civic Association

The civic association was established in 1970, and serves the community bounded by Four Mile Run, S. Grant Street, Army Navy Drive, S. Joyce St. and S. Lang Street.  Map of the Community The association monitors things of interest to the residents of this community, including development, traffic, air quality, schools, neighborhood conservation, and represents the community in its interaction with the various Arlington County departments.

Stay in Touch With Us: 

A bi-monthly print newsletter is delivered to all residents in the community.
Join the ARCA ListServ to receive the monthly e-newsletter, and also late-breaking news and reminders of newsworthy events in the neighborhood.
To join the arca listserv, please email us at arcaneighbor@gmail.com.

ARCA holds its membership meetings on the 3rd Thursday of the month in January, March, May, July, September and November at the Aurora Hills Community Center, 735 S. 18th Street.

ARCA Officers and Committee Chairs

Elected to office for a term of one year in July, 2013
Contact your Executive Board at arcaneighbor@gmail.com

2013–2014 ARCA EXECUTIVE BOARD / OFFICERS

President Katie Buck KathrynLBuck@gmail.com 703-271-0208
Vice-President Arthur Fox Alfii@lnllaw.com 703-271-4119
Vice President Molly Watson MollySWatson@gmail.com 703-549-6457
Vice-President Mike Hill DMikeHill@gmail.com 703-501-8805
Vice President Meredith Dodge Meredith-ARCA@comcast.net 719-534-3074
Secretary Paula Garner JPGPLG1300@aol.com  703-685-0609
Treasurer Paul Hammer Hammer@ncptrs.com  703-981-1294
Communications Maggie Gaffen MGaffen@comcast.net  703-684-7359
Transportation David Litman DavLitman@verizon.net  703-920-7638
Zoning Nancy Swain Nancres@comcast.net  703-684-7830

ARCA COMMITTEES or REPS

Beautification Chick Walter ChickandSandy@msn.com  703-519-9487
Beautification Vacant  
CCCRC Reps Susan English EngPhil@verizon.net  703-549-6554
CCCRC Reps Rich Kelly RichKellyhtc@gmail.com  703-622-4260
ARCA History Dick Herbst Herbstgdad@aol.com  703-892-5290
Membership Vacant  
NCAC Rep Natasha Pinol ARCA.NCAC.Representative@gmail.com  703-920-9423
Pen Place Molly Watson MollySWatson@gmail.com  703-549-6457
Pen Place Nancy Swain Nancres@comcast.net  703-684-7830
Secretary (Back-up) Maura Tull MauraM@OpenText.com  703-979 0431
Schools Vacant
Transportation David Litman DavLitman@verizon.net  703-920-7638
Transportation (Back-up) Emily Vitan Emily.Vitan@gmail.com
22202 NU (Villages) Diane Litman LitmanDC@gmail.com  703-838-6244
22202 NU (Villages) Linc Cummings ConsultCAA@aol.com  703-548-2611
Villages (Arlington) Andrea Walker Tasteless@verizon.net
Website Maggie Gaffen MGaffen@comcast.net  703-684-7359
Zoning Nancy Swain Nancres@comcast.net  703-684-7830

Biographies of the Executive Board

ARCA Bylaws  Updated 10/4/2012